College Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Virginia Highlands Community College Board is comprised of nine community members who serve as an advisory board to the State Board for Community Colleges. Board members play a key role in the development and evaluation of programs and services that ensure VHCC remains responsive to community needs.

As the list below indicates, the Board includes three members appointed by the Bristol Virginia City Council, four members appointed by the Washington County Board of Supervisors, and two members appointed by the Smyth County Board of Supervisors. Each member is appointed for a four-year term and can serve for two consecutive terms.

Appointed by the City of Bristol

Catherine Brillhart, Chair
Donald Bowman
Beth Rhinehart 

Appointed by Smyth County

Kimberly Clark
Becky Pennington

Appointed by Washington County

Tom Hicok
Dr. John Lentz, Vice Chair
Tony Miller
Joe Straten

Women in Business Conference

24th Annual

  • Date: 09/13/2017 9:00 AM - 1:30 PM
  • Location: Southwest Virginia Higher Education Center

Women in Business Conference 2017

Registration will be begin at 8:30 a.m. with coee, juice and
light continental breakfast snacks. The program will begin at 9:00 a.m.,
with the host welcome, introductions and guest speakers.

We are excited to welcome:  
Pam Weston, Nashville Musician & Professional Organizer and
Grayson Goldsmith, Host of Black Dog Salvage

Cost: $15.00 per person
Cost includes catered lunch served at noon.
Please call 276-739-2474 to register or email
Payment should reach us by September 8, 2017.
Mail Check to: Virginia Highlands SBDC, Attn: Sue Wagner
PO Box 828, Abingdon, VA 24212




Return to full list >>