Arts & Sciences Division

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Division Dean:  Barbara Manual

Faculty Coordinators

Program Area              2016-2017
Business Administration Ben Bullen
bbullen@vhcc.edu
Business Administration Specialization in – IT Tamara Lasley
tlasley@vhcc.edu 
Education – Teacher Preparation Phil Ferguson
pferguson@vhcc.edu
Education Sara Combs
scombs@vhcc.edu
Education – Art Thomas Bryant
tbryant@vhcc.edu
Education – Theatre Arts Dona Lee
dlee@vhcc.edu
General Studies Pansy Waycaster
pwaycaster@vhcc.edu

Liberal Arts

Mary Munsey
mmunsey@vhcc.edu
Science Nicole Freeman
nfreeman@vhcc.edu
Science – Engineering Tom Tidwell
ttidwell@vhcc.edu
Science – Horticulture Ben Casteel
bcasteel1@vhcc.edu  
General Education Pansy Waycaster
pwaycaster@vhcc.edu  
Horticulture Technology Ben Casteel
bcasteel1@vhcc.edu  
Horticulture Technology – Specialization in Business and Entrepreneurship  Ben Casteel
bcasteel1@vhcc.edu   
Horticulture Technology – Specialization in Landscape and Hardscape Construction Management  Ben Casteel
bcasteel1@vhcc.edu 
Horticulture – Agricultural Production and Management Ben Casteel
bcasteel1@vhcc.edu  
Horticulture – Crop Production Ben Casteel
bcasteel1@vhcc.edu 
Horticulture – General Horticulture Ben Casteel
bcasteel1@vhcc.edu   
Horticulture – Indoor Plant Care Ben Casteel
bcasteel1@vhcc.edu   
Horticulture –Landscape Management Ben Casteel
bcasteel1@vhcc.edu 
Horticulture – Turfgrass Management  Ben Casteel
bcasteel1@vhcc.edu   

 

Lead Discipline Faculty

Disciplines  2016-2017
Biology * Julie Little
jlittle@vhcc.edu
Chemistry * Sandy Davis
sdavis@vhcc.edu 
Economics Ben Bullen
bbullen@vhcc.edu
English * Patricia Tymon
ptymon@vhcc.edu
Geology Sandy Davis
sdavis@vhcc.edu   
Health/Physical Education Doug Carmichael
dcarmichael@vhcc.edu

History *

Sara Combs
scombs@vhcc.edu
Mathematics – Developmental Pansy Waycaster
pwaycaster@vhcc.edu   
Mathematics * Will Galliher
wgalliher@vhcc.edu  
Music * Mary Munsey
mmunsey@vhcc.edu    
Physics * David Smith
dsmith@vhcc.edu  
Psychology Winona Fleenor
wfleenor@vhcc.edu  
SDV Michael McBride
mmcbride@vhcc.edu  
Sociology Winona Fleenor
wfleenor@vhcc.edu
Speech/Drama Dona Lee
dlee@vhcc.edu  

Partner Program 2
Dual Enrollment Only 3
Dual Enrollment Offered *