Skip to page body Home City Hall Residents Business Visitors Services Weho TV

Division of Business, Humanities and Science

Lead Program/Discipline Faculty

Transfer Program

Lead Program Faculty
Fall 2013-Spring 2015

Lead Program Faculty
Fall 2015-Spring 2017

Business Administration

Patricia Tymon
Assistant Professor of English
ptymon@vhcc.edu

TBA – Business Faculty

Business Administration Specialization in – IT

Mary Sullivan
Associate Professor of Information Systems Technology
msullivan@vhcc.edu

Mary Sullivan
Associate Professor of Information Systems Technology
msullivan@vhcc.edu

Education – Teacher Prep

Barbara Manuel
Instructor of English
bmanuel@vhcc.edu

Phil Ferguson
Instructor of English
pferguson@vhcc.edu

Education

Barbara Manuel
Instructor of English
bmanuel@vhcc.edu

Phil Ferguson
Instructor of English
pferguson@vhcc.edu

Education – Art

Thomas Bryant
Instructor of English
tbryant@vhcc.edu

Thomas Bryant
Instructor of English
tbryant@vhcc.edu

Education – Theatre Arts

TBA

TBA-CST Faculty

General Education/General Studies

Mary Munsey
Asst. Professor, Music
mmunsey@vhcc.edu

Pansy Waycaster
Professor of Mathematics
ewaycaster@vhcc.edu

Liberal Arts

Carmen Vergès
Associate Professor of French, Spanish, & Psychology
cverges@vhcc.edu

Mary Munsey
Assistant Professor of Music
mmunsey@vhcc.edu
Science

Doug Carmichael
Professor of Biology
dcarmichael@vhcc.edu  

Nicole Plaskon
Instructor of Biology
nplaskon@vhcc.edu
Science – Engineering Tom Tidwell
Assistant Professor of Engineering
ttidwell@vhcc.edu
Tom Tidwell
Assistant Professor of Engineering
ttidwell@vhcc.edu
Science – Horticulture TBA TBA

Technical Programs

Lead Program Faculty
Fall 2013-Spring 2015
 Lead Program Faculty
Fall 2015-Spring 2017

Accounting

Richard Hutton
Professor of Accounting/Management/Co-op Education Program Leader
rhutton@vhcc.edu

Richard Hutton
Professor of Accounting/Management/Co-op Education Program Leader
rhutton@vhcc.edu
*Administration of Justice Robin Widener
Assistant Professor of Administration of Justice
rwidener@vhcc.edu
Robin Widener
Assistant Professor of Administration of Justice
rwidener@vhcc.edu

Administrative Support Tech

Nan Jones
Associate Professor of Adminsitrative Support Technology/Health Information Management
njones@vhcc.edu

Melba Boling
Professor of Adminsitrative Support Technology
mboling@vhcc.edu

Business Management

Richard Hutton
Professor of Accounting/Management/Co-op Education Program Leader
rhutton@vhcc.edu

Richard Hutton
Professor of Accounting/Management/Co-op Education Program Leader
rhutton@vhcc.edu

Health Information Management

Nan Jones
Associate Professor of Adminsitrative Support Technology/Health Information
njones@vhcc.edu

Nan Jones
Associate Professor of Adminsitrative Support Technology/Health Information
njones@vhcc.edu
*Horticulture Technology TBA TBA

Human Services

Winona Fleenor
Professor of Human Services/Psychology
wfleenor@vhcc.edu

Winona Fleenor
Professor of Human Services/Psychology
wfleenor@vhcc.edu

*Information Systems Tech

Mary Sullivan
Associate Professor of Information, Systems Technology
msullivan@vhcc.edu  

Debbie Rasnick
Professor of Information Systems Technology
drasnick@vhcc.edu 

Mary Sullivan
Associate Professor of Information, Systems Technology
msullivan@vhcc.edu  

Debbie Rasnick
Professor of Information Systems Technology
drasnick@vhcc.edu


Disciplines

Lead discipline Faculty
Fall 2013-Spring 2015
Lead discipline Faculty
Fall 2015-Spring 2017 
*Biology Nicole Plaskon
Instructor of Biology
nplaskon@vhcc.edu
Kevin Hamed
Associate Professor of Biology
khamed@vhcc.edu
*Chemistry Sandy Davis
Associate Professor of Chemistry
sdavis@vhcc.edu
Sandy Davis
Associate Professor of Chemistry
sdavis@vhcc.edu

Economics

TBA

TBA

*English

Judy Miller
Associate Professor of English
jmiller@vhcc.edu

Patricia Tymon
Assistant Professor of English
ptymon@vhcc.edu
English Developmental Barbara Manuel
Instructor of English
bmanuel@vhcc.edu
Barbara Manuel
Instructor of English
bmanuel@vhcc.edu

Foreign Language

Carmen Vergès
Associate Professor of French, Spanish, & Psychology
cverges@vhcc.edu

Carmen Vergès
Associate Professor of French, Spanish, & Psychology
cverges@vhcc.edu
Geology Sandy Davis
Associate Professor of Chemistry
sdavis@vhcc.edu
Sandy Davis
Associate Professor of Chemistry
sdavis@vhcc.edu
Health/PE Jean Murray
Associate Professor of Biology
jmurray@vhcc.edu
Doug Carmichael
Professor of Biology
dcarmichael@vhcc.edu  

*History

Sara Combs
Associate Professor of History & Political Science
scombs@vhcc.edu

Sara Combs
Associate Professor of History & Political Science
scombs@vhcc.edu
Mathematics Developmental Pansy Waycaster
Professor of Mathematics
ewaycaster@vhcc.edu
Pansy Waycaster
Professor of Mathematics
ewaycaster@vhcc.edu
*Mathematics Will Galliher
Assistant Professor Mathematics
wgalliher@vhcc.edu
Will Galliher
Assistant Professor Mathematics
wgalliher@vhcc.edu

*Music

Mary Munsey
Assistant Professor Music
mmunsey@vhcc.edu

Mary Munsey
Assistant Professor Music
mmunsey@vhcc.edu
*Physics David Smith
Associate Professor of Mathematics/Physics
dsmith@vhcc.edu
David Smith
Associate Professor of Mathematics/Physics
dsmith@vhcc.edu

Psychology

Winona Fleenor
Professor of Human Services/Psychology
wfleenor@vhcc.edu

Winona Fleenor
Professor of Human Services/Psychology
wfleenor@vhcc.edu

SDV

Michael McBride
Academic Counselor
mmcbride@vhcc.edu

Michael McBride
Academic Counselor
mmcbride@vhcc.edu

Sociology

Charles Justice
Associate Professor of Sociology
cjustice@vhcc.edu

Charles Justice
Associate Professor of Sociology
cjustice@vhcc.edu
Speech/Drama TBA TBA

* Dual Enrollment Offered

Last updated: 2/10/2014 11:00:36 AM