Richard Leigh Songwriters Festival

Meet the Artist Dennis Morgan

Minnesota native Dennis Morgan is one of the most awarded songwriters in Nashville history. He was NSAI Songwriter of the Year in 1981 and 1982. He was BMI Country Songwriter of the Year in 1980, 1982, 1983 and 1986. He was BMI Pop Songwriter of the Year in 1981 and 1982. He is one of only three Americans to receive England’s Ivor Novello Award for Best Contemporary Song (in 1988 for “Love Changes (Everything)” by Climie Fisher). Other Dennis hits from the Pop/Rock world include “Take It As It Comes” by Milli Vanilli (1989), “Sensible Shoes” by David Lee Roth (1991), “She Takes My Breath Away” by Eddie Money (1991), “Healing Love” by Cliff Richard, “Love Is On A Fade” by Joe Cocker, “When It Comes To Love” by Fleetwood Mac (1990), “Let Me Love You This Way” by James Ingram (1993), “Love In The Right Hands” and “One You Love” by Rod Stewart, “Missing Your Love” by Johnny Lang, “Miss You Fever” by Delbert McClinton (1992) and “Broken Down” and “Second Nature” by Eric Clapton (2001).

From: Tracy, MN

Genre: Country

Online: Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame | Dennis Morgan Songwriter

Dennis Morgan