Show/Hide


Click here for information about VHCC’s response to and operations during COVID-19.

Learn more about the CARES Act Grants for Eligible students.


Summer 2020

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Academic Calendar

Memorial Day – College Closed Monday May 25, 2020
10 WEEK SESSION
First Day of Classes Monday, June 1, 2020
Last Day to Pay Tuition Monday, June 1, 2020
Last Day to Add a Class Friday, June 5, 2020
Last Day to Drop and Receive a Refund Thursday, June 11, 2020
Independence Day Observed – College Closed Friday, July 3, 2020
Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty Friday, July 10, 2020
Last Day of Class Thursday, August 6, 2020
FIVE WEEK 1
First Day of Classes Monday, June 1, 2020
Last Day to Pay Tuition Monday, June 1, 2020
Last Day to Add a Class Wednesday, June 3, 2020
Last Day to Drop and Receive a Refund Friday, June 5, 2020
Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty Friday, June 19, 2020
Last Day of Class Thursday, July 2, 2020
FIVE WEEK 2
Independence Day Observed – College Closed Friday, July 3, 2020
First Day of Classes Monday, July 6, 2020
Last Day to Pay Tuition Monday, July 6, 2020
Last Day to Add a Class Wednesday, July 8, 2020
Last Day to Drop and Receive a Refund Friday, July 10, 2020
Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty Friday, July 24, 2020
Last Day of Class Thursday, August 6, 2020

 

Classes that meet outside of these dates are considered dynamically dated classes. These will have different begin and end dates, payment due dates, dates for refund and withdraw without academic penalty.