Chat Support
Skip to main content

Academic Calendar

2022-2023 Calendar

New Year’s Day (observed) – College Closed Friday, December 31, 2021
In-Service and Enrollment Days Mon. – Fri., January 3 – 7, 2022
Enrollment, Advising, & Class Preparation Mon. – Fri., January 10 – 14, 2022
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – College Closed Monday, January 17, 2022

 

Full Term

First Day of Classes Tuesday, January 18, 2022
Last day to pay tuition Tuesday, January 18, 2022
Last day to add a class Monday, January 24, 2022
Last day to drop a class and receive a refund (15%) Friday, February 4, 2022
Faculty Research Day – No Classes Tuesday, March 8, 2022
Faculty Research Day – No Classes Wednesday, March 9, 2022
Spring Break – No Classes Mon. – Fri., March 14 – 18, 2022
Advising and open enrollment for summer 2022 and
fall 2022 begins
Monday, March 21, 2022
Last day to withdraw from class without academic penalty (60%) Monday, April 4, 2022
Faculty Research Day – No Classes Thursday, April 14, 2022
Faculty Research Day – No Classes Friday, April 15, 2022
Last Day of Classes Friday, May 6, 2022
Final Exams Mon. – Fri., May 9 – 13, 2022

 

First Seven Weeks Term

First Day of Classes Tuesday, January 18, 2022
Last day to pay tuition Tuesday, January 18, 2022
Last day to add a class Friday, January 21, 2022
Last day to drop a class and receive a refund (15%) Tuesday, January 25, 2022
Last day to withdraw from class without academic penalty (60%) Thursday, February 17, 2022
Last Day of Classes and Final Exams Monday, March 7, 2022
Faculty Research Day – No Classes Tuesday, March 8, 2022
Faculty Research Day – No Classes Wednesday, March 9, 2022

 

Second Seven Weeks Term

First Day of Classes Thursday, March 10, 2022
Last day to pay tuition Thursday, March 10, 2022
Last day to add a class Friday, March 11, 2022
Spring Break – No Classes Mon. – Fri., March 14 – 18, 2022
Advising and open enrollment for summer 2022 and
fall 2022 begins
Monday, March 21, 2022
Last day to drop a class and receive a refund (15%) Monday, March 21, 2022
Faculty Research Day – No Classes Thursday, April 14, 2022
Faculty Research Day – No Classes Friday, April 15, 2022
Last day to withdraw from class without academic penalty (60%) Wednesday, April 20, 2022
Last Day of Classes and Final Exams Friday, May 6, 2022
Graduation Friday, May 13, 2022

Tuition Due for Early Enrollment Tuesday, August 9, 2022
Bookstore Charges Begin Monday, August 15, 2022
In-Service and Enrollment Days Tuesday – Friday, August 16 – 19, 2022

 

Full Term

Bookstore Charges Open   Monday, August 15, 2022
Enrollment, Advising and Class Preparation Monday – Friday, August 22 – 26, 2022
First Day of Class  Monday, August 29, 2022
Last Day to Pay Tuition       Monday, August 29, 2022
Last Day to Add a Class Full Term  Friday, September 2, 2022
Labor Day – College Closed  Monday, September 5, 2022
Last Day to Drop a Class and Receive a Refund (15%)   Wednesday, September 14, 2022
Bookstore Charges Close  Thursday, September 15, 2022
Faculty Research Day – No Classes Tuesday, October 18, 2022
Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty (60%) Wednesday, November 2, 2022
Advising and Open Enrollment for Spring 2023 Begins Thursday, November 3, 2022
Faculty Research Day – No Classes Wednesday, November 23, 2022
Thanksgiving Holiday – College Closed Thurs- Fri., November 24-25, 2022
Last Day of Classes Friday, December 9, 2022
Final Exams – Full Term Mon. – Fri., December 12 – 16, 2022
Faculty Workday Monday, December 19, 2022
Faculty Research Days Tue. – Thur., December 20 – 22, 2022
Christmas Break – College Closed Fri. – Sat., December 23-30, 2022
New Year’s Day Observed – College Closed Monday, January 2, 2023

 

First Seven Weeks Term

Bookstore Charges Open Monday, August 15, 2022
First Day of Class Monday, August 29, 2022
Last Day to Pay Tuition Monday, August 29, 2022
Last Day to Add a Class Thursday, September 1, 2022
Labor Day – College Closed  Monday, September 5, 2022
Last Day to Drop a Class and Receive a Refund (15%) Tuesday, September 6, 2022
Bookstore Charges Close Thursday, September 15, 2022
Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty (60%)​​​​​​​    Tuesday, September 27, 2022
Last Day of Classes and Final Exams – 7W1 Monday, October 17, 2022
Faculty Research Day – No Classes Tuesday, October 18, 2022

 

Second Seven Weeks Term

Bookstore Charges Open Monday, August 15, 2022
Bookstore Charges Close Thursday, September 15, 2022
Faculty Research Day – No Classes Tuesday, October 18, 2022
First Day of Class Wednesday, October 19, 2022
Last Day to Pay Tuition Wednesday, October 19, 2022
Last Day to Add a Class  Monday, October 24, 2022
Last Day to Drop a Class and Receive a Refund (15%) Wednesday, October 26, 2022
Advising and Open Enrollment for Spring 2023 Begins​​​​​​​    Thursday, November 3, 2022
Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty (60%) Friday, November 18, 2022
Faculty Research Day – No Classes Wednesday, November 23, 2022
Thanksgiving Holiday – College Closed Thurs- Fri., November 24-25, 2022
Last Day of Classes and Final Exams – 7W2 Friday, December 9, 2022
Faculty Workday Monday, December 19, 2022
Faculty Research Days Tue. – Wed., December 20 – 21, 2022
Christmas Break – College Closed Fri. – Sat., December 23-30, 2022

 

Faculty and Staff In-Service Tue. – Fri., January 3 – 6, 2023
Bookstore Charges Open Tuesday, January 3, 2023
Enrollment and Advising Mon. – Fri., January 9 – 13, 2023
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – College Closed Monday, January 16, 2023

 

Full Term

Bookstore Charges Open Tuesday, January 3, 2023
First Day of Class Tuesday, January 17, 2023  
Last Day to Pay Tuition Tuesday, January 17, 2023
Last Day to Add a Class  Monday, January 23, 2023
Last Day to Drop a Class and Receive a Refund (15%) Friday, February 3, 2023
Faculty In-Service Tues. – Wed., March 7 – 8, 2023
Spring Break – No Classes Mon. – Fri., March 20 – 24, 2023
Open Enrollment for Summer and Fall Begins Monday, March 27, 2023
Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty (60%) Monday, April 3, 2023
Faculty Research Days – No Classes Thu. – Fri., April 6 – 7, 2023
Last Day of Class Friday, May 5, 2023
Final Exams – Full Term  Mon. – Fri., May 8 – 12, 2023
Graduation   Friday, May 12, 2023

 

Seven Week One Session

Bookstore Charges Open Tuesday, January 3, 2023
First Day of Class Tuesday, January 17, 2023
Last Day to Pay Tuition  Wednesday, January 18, 2023
Last Day to Add a Class Friday, January 20, 2023
Last Day to Drop a Class and Receive a Refund (15%)    Tuesday, January 24, 2023
Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty (60%)  Tuesday, February 14, 2023
Last Day of Classes and Final Exams – Seven Week 1 Term Monday, March 6, 2023

 

Seven Week Two Session

Bookstore Charges Open Tuesday, January 3, 2023
First Day of Class Seven Week 2  Thursday, March 9, 2023
Last Day to Pay Tuition Thursday, March 9, 2023
Last Day to Add a Class  Tuesday, March 14, 2023
Last Day to Drop a Class and Receive a Refund (15%) Friday, March 17, 2023
Spring Break – No Classes  Mon.– Fri., March 20 – 24, 2023
Open Enrollment for Summer and Fall Begins  Monday, March 27, 2023
Faculty Research Days – No Classes   Thu. – Fri., April 6 – 7, 2023
Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty (60%) Wednesday, April 19, 2023
Last Day of Classes and Final Exams Seven Week 2  Friday, May 5, 2023
Graduation  Friday, May 12, 2023

Classes that meet outside of these dates are considered dynamically dated classes. These will have different begin and end dates, payment due dates, dates for refund and withdrawal without academic penalty.

 

 

#StartHere
You're Gonna Love Where You Go.TM
Back to top