Chat Support
Skip to main content

College Board

Virginia Highlands Community College Board

The Virginia Highlands Community College Board is comprised of nine community members who serve as an advisory board to the State Board for Community Colleges. Board members play a key role in the development and evaluation of programs and services that ensure VHCC remains responsive to community needs.

The Board includes three members appointed by the Bristol Virginia City Council, four members appointed by the Washington County Board of Supervisors, and two members appointed by the Smyth County Board of Supervisors. Each member is appointed for a four-year term and can serve for two consecutive terms.

Meet our board members:

Appointed by the City of Bristol

Don Ashley
Donald Bowman, Vice Chair

Beth Rhinehart

Appointed by Smyth County

Pam Hill
Gwen Beattie, Chair

Appointed by Washington County

Dr. Brian Ratliff
Tony Miller
Charlie Fugate
Dr. Doug Arnold

You're Gonna Love Where You Go.TM
Back to top